Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Truffles

I’m a very indecisive person. I tend to second-guess myself a lot, and just have difficulty making up my mind in general.  Yesterday we went to the eye doctor for the first time in probably 4-5 years. Going there always stresses me out because of all the decisions you have to make… “Which one’s better, 1 or 2?”  “3 or 4?”  “A or B?”    By the end of the appointment I was about ready to default to my son’s recent favorite phrase of “I don’t know, you pick?”

And then after all that, you have to try to pick out new glasses!  Fortunately I was able to get some help with that decision at least. I’m pretty excited about them actually. I figured out that my last pair of glasses is roughly 10 years old.  The poor things are missing both nose pads, the lenses pop out on a regular basis, and they are scratched and worn. My eye doctor tells me I don’t have to wear them all the time, but I think I’m going to be so excited about finally having a new pair that I’ll want to wear them all the time!

The other day I decided to make some cookie dough truffles from Love and Olive Oil’s The Cookie Dough Lover’s Cookbook . (I’m telling you, if you like cookie dough you need to get this book!) I couldn’t make up my mind which recipe I wanted to try… So I ended up making both the Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Truffles and Inside Out Cookie Dough Truffles. Chocolate chip cookie dough rolled into a truffle and dipped in chocolate, and chocolate cookie dough with white chocolate chips rolled into a truffle and covered in white chocolate. If you like cookie dough (and who doesn’t?) you can’t go wrong with these. I used melted chocolate chips to dip the Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Truffles in because that was what I had on hand, and they were tasty but probably would have been even better if I had dipped them in dark chocolate as the recipe suggested. I took them to a family celebration for Mother’s day, thinking that cookie dough and chocolate was a pretty good way to celebrate being a Mom, and apparently everybody else did too, because my container emptied out pretty quickly!

Here’s one decision I don’t have any trouble making: Do I want to eat the chocolate chip one or the white chocolate one….?  Both please!

DSC_0340

Leave a Reply

